WAMC? What schools should I apply to?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

idunnowhattonamemyself

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello! I will be applying this next cycle and I am really nervous. I plan on applying to the four dental schools in Texas because I am a resident here. I really hope to get into a Texas school, but I am not sure if I should take my chances or also apply to OOS schools just to be safe (even though the costs might make me regret it)? I feel my stats are very average, so I would like to apply OOS to increase my chances, but I don't even know where to start on making a list of schools - any advice would be great!

Stats:
Biology Major. Junior.
oGPA: 3.72 // sGPA: 3.66
DAT: PAT: 20 // QR: 21 // RC: 21 // BIO: 20 // GC: 22 // OC: 22 // TS: 21 // AA: 21

-----

Please let me know where I stand and which schools I should add onto my list or if I even should. Thank you so much for reading this!

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
You're definitely competitive. Interview well and you will have a great chance for the Texas schools!

Reactions: 1 user
You will be fine. Have a good personal statement, and be honest if it comes up as to why you do not have as many shadowing hours. With those stats you will get interviews... just blow them away in the interview and more importantly, relax. This process can be grueling, go into it with a positive mindset. Good luck

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)