helix

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
May 15, 2004
Status
I graduated with a major in Biochemistry in Summer 2004. I am currently studying for DAT and will be applying this year for FALL 2006 class.
I have a low GPA and I understand that getting a good score in DAT might help me with getting adm. in dental schools, but is there a way to enroll in an online university or something to take the classes I did not do well in and improve my GPA??

Sprgrover

Pulped out Moderator
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jun 4, 2004
Philadelphia, PA
Status
helix said:
I graduated with a major in Biochemistry in Summer 2004. I am currently studying for DAT and will be applying this year for FALL 2006 class.
I have a low GPA and I understand that getting a good score in DAT might help me with getting adm. in dental schools, but is there a way to enroll in an online university or something to take the classes I did not do well in and improve my GPA??
Are you talking about science courses, business courses, etc.? I don't know how adcoms would react to transcripts from an online university. My advise is that if you want to raise your gpa then the best bet would be to enroll in a community college or your local university and retake them there.

OP
H

helix

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
May 15, 2004
Status
Sprgrover said:
Are you talking about science courses, business courses, etc.? I don't know how adcoms would react to transcripts from an online university. My advise is that if you want to raise your gpa then the best bet would be to enroll in a community college or your local university and retake them there.
Thats a good solution. I have moved from where I did my undergraduate degree and btw I was talking about a few science courses :(

Biogirl361

1K Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Mar 7, 2004
Visit site
Status