WARMC for Rutgers dental school

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

nj2525

Reaction score
Hi all, I am a NJ resident and planning on applying to Rutgers dental school for this upcoming cycle. My gpa is about the same for cumulative and science and is a 3.6
I just recently took my DAT and was pretty disappoint. As you can see my OC score really brought down my total score and TS. I was wondering if you guys think that I should retake it? The only issue is I would have to wait 3 months and would not be able to take it until around July given I haven't received the official score report yet. Do you guys think that I should still submit my application as early as possible (June) and indicate that I plan on retaking it? Or should I wait until I receive my new DAT score and apply? (mid July)

Overall GPA: 3.6
Science GPA: 3.6
DAT score:
BIO: 18
GC:20
RC:23
OC:16
PAT:20
QR:20
TS:18
AA:19
State of Residence: NJ

Undergrad Attended: Northeastern University
Major: behavioral neuroscience
Minority? No
Reapplicant? No
Nontrad? Yes- working in research for one year

Shadowing Experience: about 100- General dentists (2)
Volunteering Experience: about 150 as a crisis textline supporter, JDRF support
Employment:
6 months full time physical therapy assistant
6 months full-time Research assistant for Pharma company
6 months Clinical research assistant
1 year- ongoing Research assistant
Research: 1 publication under review
Other Extracurriculars: Medical brigades, PIH

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
For a true WAMC analysis, use the template: ► TEMPLATE: How to Format your WAMC Thread ◄ .