Status
Not open for further replies.
Sep 21, 2011
Status
Hey all,

I need some help deciding among these 3 amazing schools that I've gotten into. It's getting close to the deadline and I would like some more input from some of you who may have more exposure to these different schools.

UTSW - like it for its great reputation for preparing well trained docs, and they are giving me $5000/year.

BCM - no financial grant/scholarship, but it is in the Texas medical center (omg!), and like the 1.5 year pre-clinical curriculum that affords more time for rotations and electives.

Wash U (St. Louis) - an amazing school and highly ranked (not sure how much weight to place on that though), seems like a traditional curriculum though, not too familiar with the medical center there nor the student-body and camaraderie amongst them.

Any thoughts? Would love any input to help me with the decision...I'm a Texas resident btw.

Thanks in advance!

Cinclus

Es un pájaro.
Moderator Emeritus
7+ Year Member
Feb 2, 2011
Behind the waterfall
Status
Attending Physician
Hey all,

I need some help deciding among these 3 amazing schools that I've gotten into. It's getting close to the deadline and I would like some more input from some of you who may have more exposure to these different schools.

UTSW - like it for its great reputation for preparing well trained docs, and they are giving me $5000/year.

BCM - no financial grant/scholarship, but it is in the Texas medical center (omg!), and like the 1.5 year pre-clinical curriculum that affords more time for rotations and electives.

Wash U (St. Louis) - an amazing school and highly ranked (not sure how much weight to place on that though), seems like a traditional curriculum though, not too familiar with the medical center there nor the student-body and camaraderie amongst them.

Any thoughts? Would love any input to help me with the decision...I'm a Texas resident btw.

Thanks in advance!