Cerberus

Heroic Necromancer
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 13, 2001
Visit site
Status
Attending Physician
1) Include something in your signature like "Harvard, Yale, or Stanford - Which should I choose to accept?" or "Harvard 2008?????"

2) Constantly reference that you went to an Ivy Ugrad.

3) Reference your "horrible" stats, later mention that you have a 3.7 and a 30.

4) Chances are if "2B" is included in your name.....

5) Ask if it is possible to get into med school with a B in a premed course.

6) Hold on to acceptances at school you have no intention of attending.

others?

usmaple

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Nov 4, 2002
Visit site
Status
Way back when I was an undergrad, there was a guy in my dorm freshman year who used to sit in the lobby WEARING SCRUBS and READING THE LANCET. He was one of the reasons that I became a math major.

Lame. Ass.

linus

fly tux.
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Jan 30, 2004
Status
7. Have over 6800 posts before even beginning the application process :p

Cerberus

Heroic Necromancer
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 13, 2001
Visit site
Status
Attending Physician
Originally posted by linus
7. Have over 6800 posts before even beginning the application process :p
That goes without saying. However, I prefer to look at the shortcomings of others before I look at my own.

Cerberus

Heroic Necromancer
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Dec 13, 2001
Visit site
Status
Attending Physician
Originally posted by usmaple
Way back when I was an undergrad, there was a guy in my dorm freshman year who used to sit in the lobby WEARING SCRUBS and READING THE LANCET. He was one of the reasons that I became a math major.

Lame. Ass.
Yeah, enginerds are much more tolerable than pre-meds

musiclink213

My room is a mess
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Oct 20, 2003
New York
Visit site
Status
Medical Student
Originally posted by Cerberus
Yeah, enginerds are much more tolerable than pre-meds