Went from 56% to 88% Percentile on MCAT Ask me anytime!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

orangeblue

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Dear SDN folks,
MCAT was big part of my mid-twenties, following me around like a black cloud on the Things to Do for the past 8 years. I studied actively close to 3 years, and spend $$ signing up and voiding/cancelling test many times with immense anxiety.

May 2014 : 27 MCAT ( 57% Percentile)
Sept 2015: 512 New Mcat (88% Percentile)

I am here to support and share my experiences. SDN has done great things and I want to give back! Especially for people who are/have procrastinated, or feel anxious or afraid. Please ask me anything.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Reactions: 7 users
I took the old test the first time. I worked hard for it. This test made me realize that sometimes in life, you can't compulseively prepare for everything. Before taking the test and scoring it, I thought that 27 or 28 would make me feel totally awful. When I got the score - after hours of hard work - I just accepted it. AMCAS doesnt' give you access to your test and answers so it's very hard to say what happened.

I took the new test for 2nd time around so hard to compare them both. I took the 2nd test with some difficulty - didn't know what would happen, how I'd do, what would be the outcome.

Last edited:
What practice exams did you take the 2nd time around and what were your scores?

Members don't see this ad :)
Congrats! Just found out today I had a similar improvement to you. Felt like exorcising a demon out of me. I studied on and off for 3 years and life kept getting in the way. Made me question my intelligence after my first score and hit some really low times. But we're finally done!

Reactions: 4 users
What practice exams did you take the 2nd time around and what were your scores?