Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Western, Loma Linda or Nevada?

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by oc2004, Apr 18, 2004.

1. oc2004

oc2004 New Member

This is my very first time to post the message. I got quite a lot of helpful inputs from this forum for my interviews. I'd like to thank for all your advices. Anyway, I got accepted from Western, Loma Linda and Nevada. Since they are relatively new schools, I just wonder if anyone here can give me some crucial info of their programs so it can help me to make my decision. I really appreciate it.

2. michelleca4

michelleca4 Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Congrats in all of the acceptance. If you want to work in the LA or OC area after graduation I would choose Western because if you intern with a retail company while attending Western, then you'll have seniority when you graduate. If you want small class size and personal contact with faculty, then consider Loma Linda University.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. LVPharm

LVPharm SDN Moderator
    7+ Year Member

Non-Student
    oc2004: Congratulations on your acceptances! I can't speak about the other programs, but if you've got any specific questions you would like answered regarding NVCP, feel free to PM me.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. oc2004

oc2004 New Member

Thanks, you guys! Since I'm probably not going to work in LA or OC after graduation, I'm toward of going to Nevada for the moment due to their accerelated and less cost program. However, I do have some specific questions regarding to their progam. LVPharm, can I have your email so I can ask you directly? Thanks in advance.

5. LVPharm

LVPharm SDN Moderator
    7+ Year Member

Non-Student