Western U Pomona vs KCUMB

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Queen_B

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a SoCal resident and was wondering about the pros and cons of these two schools. Let me know what you think!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm just going to say what everyone else is thinking.
You'll probably have to put what you're looking for in terms of what attributes you want to discuss the most.
Location? Match lists? Scores? Food? Etc.
School vs. school is too broad.
I am a SoCal resident and was wondering about the pros and cons of these two schools. Let me know what you think!

Both of these schools have a strong academic reputation. They both have large class size. Based on the numbers I see online, KCU seems to have higher first time passing board rate.
I mainly want to focus on the differences between the schools academically. If anyone can provide input or feedback, it would be super helpful.

Members don't see this ad :)
KCU has an outstanding program and is cheaper. KCU is well established academically and is at the top of the list in terms of osteopathic schools. Not only does KCU have passing board scores but they are top level scores.

Dont mean to hijack this thread, but can anyone also comment on the living experience/school community for both schools?

Both schools are very, very different.
If you can be a little bit more specific on how you wish to differentiate the schools, I believe more people can help you.

I'm just going to slide in here and ask a relevant points of comparison since I'm in the same spot as OP

- student collaboration/competitiveness and student life (ECs, clubs and activities, involvement in community)