What are my chances at these schools???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

fairbrother

5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi All,
This is my first post. I found this website aboout couple weeks ago and found some useful info. so thank you all for that. Now back to my specific question. In 2005 I am planning on applying to Temple, Nova, UDM, Michigan, Pittsburg, UOP, Indiana with temple being the top choice.
here is little info about my stats. I am kind of non-traditional 24 year applicant. I graduated back in 2001. I was chemistry major and My DAT is 24/23/19 science/AA/PAT with 18 in RC being the lowest and everything else being above 20. I have problem with my grade trend. I went first two years at community college with 3.8 GPA and took all my pre-requisites there. Then I transferred to university as an engineering major and did really bad my junior year. In Fall term I got the following grades A,C+, D, D+ and spring term W, B-, B, C+(many personal problems). I changed my major to chemistry and took the three other terms to graduate. My last three semesters, I took 14 credit hours each and had my GPA 3.8 so My total university GPA 3.25 and my total GPA 3.45(including CC). Also in my last three semesters I took Biochemistry(second time, first time got D+), Microbiology, Anatomy and got A's in all. I kind of afraid of my junior year that it might come and hurt me. I was wodering what you guys think.