What are my chances for med school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted976130

Hi I'm new to SDN and could really use advice on what to do. I'm currently a senior and have a sgpa=3.53 and cgpa=3.7. However, these gpas include the community college courses I have taken while I have been enrolled at a unversity as well as my grades from university. All of my community college classes transfer to the university.

I started out at a 4 year university and did well in the science courses such as intro bios, gen chem, pchem. Then transfered to a bigger university and had some health issues and family issues and got a D in orgo 1, retook it got a C+, moved on to orgo 2 and got a C+ at this university sprinkled in with 2 B+s in a physics and astronomy class. As time moved on, I would be needing to take my family members to the hospital and urgent cares and I just knew that I could not take all the classes at the university and care for my family as well as my own health. Not wanting to take long breaks in periods of school, I decided to take courses at the community college that is near the hospital area where I would take my family. There I took classes such as sociology, a humanities class, and other science classes such as anatomy/physiology, retook orgo 1 and 2, microbiology, physics 1 and 2 and a couple other bio classes and have gotten all A's thankfully. I was also enrolled in my psychology major classes at my home university some semsters more than others when I knew if a family member was having surgery and then physical therapy after. I understand that I'll have to explain myself because I was enrolled at both university and community college at the same time but with all this information I am wondering what my chances are and what MD and DO schools I should possibly apply to?