What are my chances in EM?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

dkpwalker

ID Attending
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am an IMG 5 years out of med school currently working in an emergency room for the last 3 years that really does not see that many emergencies. I have no US experience. my scores: step 1 - 78, step 2 - 99, CS - pass, ECFMG certified, step 3 - 86, all first time. What are my chances of landing an EM spot come 2008?:(

Members don't see this ad.

Welcome to the EM forum! Please enjoy our "local" customs, and take this opportunity to get a sense of what some people in EM are like. We place a great deal of value on a lighthearted work environment, and likewise put a premium on planning ahead and making use of all available resources.

In other words: 1) You are probably going to be clowned a little now. It's okay; we do it to everyone. 2) Use the search function, and see what you can come up with.

As to your question, I really have no idea.

i can take a good punch just as good as the next guy, as long as it's not below the belt. :D

Members don't see this ad :)
In that case:

PHP:
_ _ _ _ _    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Anyone want to spin the wheel?

In that case:

PHP:
_ _ _ _ _    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _

Anyone want to spin the wheel?

I'll take a "Q" for $600 Alex! Let their be Q's baby, gimme a Q"

Alex? what the hell are you talking about? This ain't no damn hoity toity Jeopardy crap. This is The Wheel!!

And this is going to be old school. You have to spend your money on crappy stuff while your face floats around the show room.

SweetTea, it lands on $100

We need a Vanna, just going by screen names without any confirmatory pictures, I'll nominate SoCute. Sorry Sweet Tea, you've already confirmed your roll as a contestant

Alex? what the hell are you talking about? This ain't no damn hoity toity Jeopardy crap. This is The Wheel!!