1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

MD What are my chances, kind folks?

Discussion in 'What Are My Chances?' started by Clevelandrocks23, Jul 31, 2015.

1. Clevelandrocks23

Pre-Medical
    Good afternoon all! I am a post-baccalaureate student residing in Cleveland, OH with a degree in psychology, and am looking for any thoughts on other schools worth adding to the list based on stats/whatnot. Without further ado, here are my stats:

cGPA: 3.82

sGPA: 3.9 (4.0 post-bacc)

MCAT: 515 (130,127,129,129)

Clinical volunteer: ~150 hours (3 hrs/wk) volunteering as an Emergency Department liaison (ongoing), ~75 hours at a free clinic (1.5 hrs/wk)

Physician shadowing: Family medicine ~130 hrs (13 hrs/wk, spread across 3 doctors), 50 hrs Gastroenterology (10 hrs/wk), 50 hrs Consult Psychiatry (10 hrs/wk), 30 hrs PICU (10 hrs/wk)

Research: Undergraduate -- Conducted research project for senior honors thesis (topic was cognitive psychology) and presented at poster session; Post-bacc -- volunteered as a lab assistant for a lab studying colon cancer epidemiology

Nonclinical volunteer -- Crisis Hotline Representative ~150 hrs (10 hrs/wk),

Employment -- Team Leader at local ice cream shop (20 hrs/wk), Kaplan Campus Representative (10 hrs/wk), currently employed as group Supplemental Instructor/Peer Tutor for Organic Chemistry, Biochemistry, and General Chemistry for school's Tutoring Center (40 hrs/wk). I have been working at my current job for roughly two years now, and I just interviewed with Kaplan for an MCAT tutoring position.