What are my Chances: Low GPA/Junior

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Odont101

Reaction score
Overall GPA: 3.0
Major: Biology
Minor: Business administration

Shadowing and volunteering: Looking to shadow in the spring. Shadowed in high school but that was 4 years ago. I have a lot of volunteer hours and am very involved in clubs at school. I am currently a student athlete and have about 20 hours of practice a week.
Clubs/Sports:
Orientation Leader
Leaders Council
Polar Paws- Train Service Dogs
Varsity Swimming and Diving
Students in the Medical Profession

Schools interested in:
Ohio State University
Nova Southeastern
University of Kentucky
Or anywhere I get accepted
Work Experience:
I have worked seasonally in a dentist office as a dental assistant for 4 years with over 1000 hours (250+ was internship in high school).
Licensure:
Certified Ohio Dental Assistant-4 years
Radiology license-4 years
HIPAA certified

What are my chances of getting in? I am planning on taking the DAT this summer. I go to a school that is known for their sciences. We have a 6 year pharmacy program. Harder classes than your average school.

Members don't see this ad.

Shadowing and volunteering: Looking to shadow in the spring. Shadowed in high school but that was 4 years ago. I have a lot of volunteer hours and am very involved in clubs at school. I am currently a student athlete and have about 20 hours of practice a week.
Clubs/Sports:
Orientation Leader
Leaders Council

Schools interested in:
Ohio State University
Nova Southeastern
University of Kentucky
Work Experience:
I have worked seasonally in a dentist office as a dental assistant for 4 years with over 1000 hours (250+ was internship in high school).
Licensure:
HIPAA certified