What are my chances of being accepted at the following Florida state schools? Seeking some much needed advice!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AJB97

Reaction score
Hello all!

I am pretty new to SDN and after many days of scrolling through various forums I have been able to gather some very useful information.
To start off with here are some of my basic stats:

Ethnicity: Haitian (born in Haiti raised in Miami)
Class Standing: Senior (graduate in December 2019)
cGPA: 3.7
sGPA: 3.6
Degree: Biology
MCAT: 512
EC:
  1. 300+ in psychology research lab
  2. Student athlete tutor (1 year)
  3. biology laboratory assistant (3 years)
  4. Teacher at summer program for low socioeconomic high school students (every summer since 2015)
  5. Learning Assistant (biology)
  6. Volunteer at homeless shelter (1 year)
  7. Volunteer at women's clinic ( 1 year)
  8. Volunteer at shelter for homeless and diadvantaged women (1 year)
  9. Shadowing (300+)
  10. Volunteering at hospital (300+)
The schools I plan on applying to are the following:

1. UF
  2. UM
  3. FIU
  4. FSU
  5. FAU
  6. USF
  7. NOVA
  8. Howard
  9. Morehouse
  10. Meharry
  11. Duke (reach)
  12. Johns Hopkins (reach)
  13. Loyola
Are the schools on my list reasonable with the stats that I have? Should I take a gap year to gain more clinical experience and volunteer? Please any advice is welcomed I would really love to hear what everybody has to say. Thank you in advance!!

Also any additional schools I should consider are welcomed!!!!!!

Edit:
One huge blemish on my transcript is that I have 6 dropped classes all within junior year. It was my worst year academically and personally (I ended with a 2.5 GPA, that year I earned my first C's one in Orgo 1 and one in calculus 2.