What are my chances of getting an interview?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

pqtran29

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey,
Here's my situation. I just took the OAT with scores of AA 330 , and TS 360, and my GPA is currently a 3.15 (I made a 280 in QR :( )

I received a BS in Information Systems and Decision Science in 2002, but decided it wasn't for me so I went back to school and am graduating with a BS in Biology this semester. When I graduated with the ISDS degree my cumulative GPA was 2.7. Ive been making all A's with the exception of 2 B's in my 3 years since I have been back and now after this spring semester it should be a 3.2 hopefully.

I haven't volunteered any hours and do not work at an optometry place. I have shadowed one corporate optometrist so far, and am looking forward to shadowing private practices.

So, say I start volunteering for the rest of the semester and keep shadowing, how are my chances of getting an interview? (I am only applying to NSU and PCO) Has anyone here gotten accepted with very few experiences and extracurricular activities? Just curious, I would love to hear any comments. Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Hey,
Here's my situation. I just took the OAT with scores of AA 330 , and TS 360, and my GPA is currently a 3.15 (I made a 280 in QR :( )

I received a BS in Information Systems and Decision Science in 2002, but decided it wasn't for me so I went back to school and am graduating with a BS in Biology this semester. When I graduated with the ISDS degree my cumulative GPA was 2.7. Ive been making all A's with the exception of 2 B's in my 3 years since I have been back and now after this spring semester it should be a 3.2 hopefully.

I haven't volunteered any hours and do not work at an optometry place. I have shadowed one corporate optometrist so far, and am looking forward to shadowing private practices.