What are my chances this cycle and what do I do now?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted970761

Hi guys,
I just took my DAT and am freaking out a bit and really need some help.I'm a 3rd year undergrad hoping to apply this cycle. I do hope to apply this cycle but aren't really sure of my chances or what to do now.
My stats are as follows
  • GPA: 3.3
  • SGPA: 3.1
  • I have pretty extensive volunteering and extracurricular experience
  • I have around 140+ hours shadowing 2 general dentists
  • DAT scores
    • PAT: 18
    • QR:16
    • RC:21
    • BIO: 20
    • GC: 19
    • OC:20
    • TS:20
    • AA: 19
I have my personal statement completed and my CV done as well. I'm not sure how LORs are going to work and I am not entirely sure what my next move should be at this point. Any help would guidance would be really appreciated!

Members don't see this ad.

Low gpa + below average DAT = uphill battle. You might be able to get in somewhere but the odds are against you.

Reactions: 1 user
yep, schedule another DAT ASAP and study your butt off right up until the day you take it. I don't think your stats are low enough that you shouldn't apply, but as Third Molar said, it's an uphill battle. Submit your application in the very first week of June.

Members don't see this ad :)
yep, schedule another DAT ASAP and study your butt off right up until the day you take it. I don't think your stats are low enough that you shouldn't apply, but as Third Molar said, it's an uphill battle. Submit your application in the very first week of June.

Would it be wise to submit my app with my current DAT score and the update it after taking my DAT again since I won’t be able to take it til June 23?

Would it be wise to submit my app with my current DAT score and the update it after taking my DAT again since I won’t be able to take it til June 23?