What did you do a month before d-school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

SundevilDMD

Sundevil
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys, Just wanna know what you d-students did a month before school started?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey guys, Just wanna know what you d-students did a month before school started?
I was thinking of traveling abroad but I got a job as a summer camp couselor for kids. It's 50 hrs a week, but it'll be fun fun fun:D because we'll play play play all the time. That and living in my new cool single apartment by myself. Can't wait till school starts to meet my classmates.

I'd say do whatever you want to do because school will be dominating your life for the next four years. I also worked as a camp counselor before dental school which was bad pay, long hrs, but I got to live in a cabin on a lake and play all day long and although I hardly made any money at least I made some (as opposed to spending a lot of money on travel). Just relax and have fun!

Members don't see this ad :)
Start with the dental decks. You should be done going through them at least twice before school starts. You should also be proficient in class ii amalgams. you will be tested on that the first week......

seriously though..... don't study or read anything. you're gonna have 4 years of that. Go on a big trip. I did europe for 3 weeks and that was the best weeks of my life. Get a weird job or something. Enjoy the summer. good luck!

I'd say do whatever you want to do because school will be dominating your life for the next four years. I also worked as a camp counselor before dental school which was bad pay, long hrs, but I got to live in a cabin on a lake and play all day long and although I hardly made any money at least I made some (as opposed to spending a lot of money on travel). Just relax and have fun!