What else should i add to my application

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

solarwinggx

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Converted GPA is 3.7 (my science and cumulative are both in the 3.7 range)
MCAT (old) 30 (9v 10p 11b)
I have done over a year of research in 2 labs which both are (at the moment) producing papers with my name one it.
Ill have 2 research papers at the minimum sent out for to be published when i apply
i can get 4 letters of rec from my professors from school and research mentor/PI
I have 400+ hours of clinical volunteer hours in the ER, where i got to shadow doctors when there is down time in the ER (2 year, but no letter of rec due to hospital policy)
I have 200+ hours of volunteer hours with a non-profit organization that does food bank drives, nursing home visits, disaster relief fundraising, and medical outreach (dental mainly) for the poor

Im a California resident and plan to apply OOS

Im going to try to apply everywhere but i know with my stats im not going to get into anywhere top tier (which is fine by me, I really just want to get IN). My dream school right now is OHSU

I think i need more clinical experience but im not sure where to get it, what do you guys think?
what else can i add to my application/do to make it better? If I want to get a paid job working in a hospital what kind of position should i look for? My counselor said my application is very cookie-cutter looking, what do you guys think?

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
H7nojd6.png

Jokes aside, your app looks super solid (minus the MCAT, though a 30 is still nothing to scoff at) and you should expect many IIs.

i dont get the joke lol, please explain? :D

Also my counselor said my application is very cookie cutter, what do you guys think

Members don't see this ad :)
I don't have any publications. I've gotten 6 IIs. Cookie cutter doesn't mean jack.