what if I get an F in orgo

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sugarmagnolia91

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm doing an informal post-bacc at my state school and I'm really concerned that I'm going to fail orgo 1. I have a cumulative final in 4 days and I'm studying like crazy to salvage my chances, BUT I just want to have a worst-case scenario plan.

Can I get into dental school with an F on my post-bacc transcript? Do they accept re-takes?

Way too late to drop the class.

If I do fail, can I start my post-bacc from the beginning at another school and not send the transcript with the F on it? (FWIW, I loathe my program and wish I'd done something structured. Anyway...)

Thanks!!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm doing an informal post-bacc at my state school and I'm really concerned that I'm going to fail orgo 1. I have a cumulative final in 4 days and I'm studying like crazy to salvage my chances, BUT I just want to have a worst-case scenario plan.

Can I get into dental school with an F on my post-bacc transcript? Do they accept re-takes?

If I do fail, can I start my post-bacc from the beginning at another school and not send the transcript with the F on it? (FWIW, I loathe my program and wish I'd done something structured. Anyway...)

Thanks!!

Generally anything below a C requires a retake in prereqs. But the higher the better (obviously).

My advice, don't spend so much time on this website and go study.

You can still save your grade and pass.

Reactions: 3 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Pretty sure you have to send in ALL transcripts.

Retake the class and have a good reason prepared for why you dun goofed.

Is it too late to take a W? Might be worth it since it won't affect your GPA and you'd have to retake it regardless

...Is there a reason you're failing this class? Make sure you take the necessary steps so as to prevent this from happening in the future.