What is my CHANCE to get into the M.D. schools?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

WaterDragon

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
My stats: cGPA: 3.93, sGPA: 3.91, MCAT: 26Q. I am an immigrant from the Republic of Korea 7 years ago and I am studying the Physiology at the University of Arizona. I believe I have good LOR and ECs. My AMCAS application has been submitted and verified. I submitted some of the secondaries already. If you can estimate my chance of getting into any M.D. schools I applied, can you give me any of your opinions? Any opinions are appreciated. The 14 schools I applied are following:

Albany Medical College Regular M.D. No
Baylor College of Medicine Regular M.D. No
Creighton University School of Medicine Regular M.D. No
George Washington University Sch of Med & Hlth Sci Regular M.D. No
Howard University Regular M.D. No
Jefferson Medical Coll. of Thomas Jefferson Univ. Regular M.D. No
Loma Linda University School of Medicine Regular M.D. No
Medical College of Wisconsin Regular M.D. No
Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine and Scien Regular M.D. No
Temple University School of Medicine Regular M.D. No
Tulane University School of Medicine Regular M.D. No
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Phoenix Regular M.D. No
University of Arizona College of Medicine-Tucson Regular M.D. No
University of Cincinnati College of Medicine Regular M.D. No

Honestly, I think I applied to the low-mid tier level of M.D. schools in my opinion. Let me know your opinions! Any input of yours is welcome!

Thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Why did you type "No" after every college you listed?

Also, you may want to list your EC's. If you end up becoming a re-applicant you may want advice on improving them.

Based solely on the numbers, you can get a decent estimate with the stickied thread in this forum.
http://forums.studentdoctor.net/showthread.php?t=838625