What is the hardest class that you have ever taken?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

StudyShy

XOXO
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
What is the hardest class that you have ever taken?

Members don't see this ad.

Don't laugh but I'm going to say numeric keyboarding.

Sure, I could type like Data after I was done. But was the 1 credit hour class worth my sanity when the program would keep freezing a zillion times and I would have to start the lesson over? No way! :)

I'm only a freshman but so far Human Spirituality. We had to read whole books like Slaughter-House Five and Siddhartha, granted they were good books but the rest of the classes were cake walks compared to it

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm only a freshman but so far Human Spirituality. We had to read whole books like Slaughter-House Five and Siddhartha, granted they were good books but the rest of the classes were cake walks compared to it

You mean, you don't like Siddhartha? :laugh:

I take the numeric keyboarding thing back. I went to a small Christian university for my undergraduate degree and had to take biblical perspectives. :barf:

bio 1........... HAJK, probably developmental anatomy

Organic 1 because nothing at all made sense.

Instrumental Analysis: hardest chemistry class (had to memorize components of instruments)
Analytical Mechanics: hardest physics class, mainly because the stuff gets quite abstract and with an abysmal professor it was tough to keep an A

General Chemistry I. Seriously. It was through the Honors Program and the professor was a graduate level physical chemistry professor. It was his first time EVER teaching the course. A lot of people called it Death Chem I. Aye.

Fingerpainting 101. Course was on a curve and there were these damn gunners from the local pre-school...

Biophysical chemistry ripped me a new one.

Transport Processes 2 (Heat and Mass Transfer)