What major is everyone?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DD214_DOC

20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Just out of curiosity, what major is everyone here? I'm currently a Psychology major, but I'm debating on changing my major to Religious Studies or maybe taking a double major in both; I just sort of "settled" for psychology.

What majors are representing?

Members don't see this ad.

undergrad = psychology
grad = public health

History

did a post-bac pre med program

Members don't see this ad :)
major: biology
minor: art studio

Hey---

I am majoring in Spanish (literature option) and minoring in Biochemistry. It's a really nice break from all the science; also, it will be enormously useful in the profession (Hispanics now are the #1 ethnic minority in the US)

Major: Women's Studies
Minor: Chemistry

I'll be going to graduate school in either women's studies or bioethics.

I was planning on getting my M.Div. while I was in med school, then maybe a Ph.D. in Pastoral Counseling.

Of course, I don't know if I will have time while in med school :)

psychology.....

currently waitlisted at LECOM, so I might be doing a postbacc program in biomedical sciences.

Economics - is that bad cuz that's what I heard since it signals that we care a lot about money and I'm for H.M.O.'s ? ?? ?

undergraduate: mechanical engineering
graduate: automotive engineering

Members don't see this ad :)
B.S. ('91) and M.S. ('94) in Mechanical Engineering. Post-bacc ('02-'03) pre-med.

Out of curiosity, benn0776, where did you get your graduate degree in automotive engineering? (I wasn't aware such a degree existed)

automotive engineering is offered at GMI otherwise also known as Kettering University in Michigan I believe.

undergrad: psych
grad: psych (neuropsych)

Biology was my major in undergrad.

major: bio
minor: english
grad: physiology

Major 1: Biology
Major 2: Psychology
Minor: Chemistry

Microbiology