Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

What school offers greatest degree and type of patient interaction?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Mr. H, Apr 23, 2002.

1. Mr. H

7+ Year Member

Specifically, the chicago schools? I'm trying to decide where to apply and the demographics of the patient base has a lot do with this, as well as the degree of patient interaction the first couple years.
    thanks

2. ninaninanina

ninaninanina Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Thanks for replying Dra Foxy, and by the way I read that you got accepted to Finch so congrats!

Well I am a resident of Canada, from Ontario. The schools I applied to schools in Ontario since out of province schools are tougher to get into...and although my gpa I think was fine, I just really needed a 9+ on my verbal to get an interview. Especially at the school I am at now :( Last year they wanted a combined verbal and ws score of 21 and B&PS score of 18 to get an interview and a gpa in your current and best year of 3.6....had it, but a month before they sent out the rejections, they changed the criteria to a 9V, 9P, 9B to get an interview!! Oh well, can't be bitter anymore!
    I applied only to three schools in the states. At the time of applying through amcas, I really didn't know which ones were good to apply to as a Canadian. I applied to Wayne State, Northwestern (which I waited a million years for to get a rejection from) and I just recently got a rejection from Albany. I think one of my problems was that i didn't know which schools in the states to apply to....didn't know about this site :) as well, I sent my amcas application sooooooooo late so I think that was a huge factor as well!!!!!