What Schools Normally favor Non-traditional students

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mnbv4184

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everyone,
I am a non traditional student applying for the 2010 Application year.
I wanted to start this forum to give other non traditional students some idea of what schools they may show a bit more favor to non traditional students.

So if anyone knows of a school that likes to accept us career changers let everyone know.

Here a couple that I think do, but correct me if I am wrong
Phili school: Jeffereson, Temple, Drexel I have heard are more apt to accept non traditional students. Anyone else know of any?

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everyone,
I wanted to start this forum to give other non traditional students some idea of what schools they may show a bit more favor to non traditional students.

So if anyone knows of a school that likes to accept us career changers let everyone know.

Phili school: Jeffereson, Temple, Drexel I have heard are more apt to accept non traditional students. Anyone else know of any?

YOu might find better answers in the nontraditional section of this forum. good luck!

also, nontraditional applicants have success with osteopathic schools as well, or in some cases more success at DO schools than MD schools.

I've been out of school for 2 years and am doing the same thing as you are.

To be honest, I don't think any school out there really thinks "hey, nontrad, thumbs up for that guy". Age doesn't really matter much unless you're in your 60s.