futureMD4294

2+ Year Member
Dec 23, 2014
Status
Pre-Medical
So I definitely messed up. I graduated this May from UGA and spent 2 months taking summer courses, traveling, and finding a hospital job. I landed a position in the OR! Now I am taking my MCAT on September 10th and applying to only Osteopathic schools. This gives me ONLY 6 WEEKS of MCAT prep from today. I have access to Kaplan material/ resources, EK book set, Khan, and some AAMC material. How should I schedule these 6 weeks? Should I only focus on one book set?? I know this MCAT prep is going to be like a full time job with over time, but I want to give it a shot this cycle. Worst case scenario, I just retake my MCAT next year and accept 2 gap years.

ANY ADVISE/ STUDY STRATEGY FOR THESE 6 WEEKS WOULD BE GREAT! :)
My Stats: Cum GPA: 3.65 , Science: 3.5 , Extra Curricular: Plenty, Med Exposure: plenty

hawthorn9797

2+ Year Member
May 9, 2016
Status
Medical Student (Accepted)
So I definitely messed up. I graduated this May from UGA and spent 2 months taking summer courses, traveling, and finding a hospital job. I landed a position in the OR! Now I am taking my MCAT on September 10th and applying to only Osteopathic schools. This gives me ONLY 6 WEEKS of MCAT prep from today. I have access to Kaplan material/ resources, EK book set, Khan, and some AAMC material. How should I schedule these 6 weeks? Should I only focus on one book set?? I know this MCAT prep is going to be like a full time job with over time, but I want to give it a shot this cycle. Worst case scenario, I just retake my MCAT next year and accept 2 gap years.

My Stats: Cum GPA: 3.65 , Science: 3.5 , Extra Curricular: Plenty, Med Exposure: plenty