1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

what should I do?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by alisha75, Jan 13, 2001.

1. alisha75

alisha75 Member
    10+ Year Member

Can anyone give me any advice? I am not exactly a science wiz, that is why my major is psychology. I've gotten two c's in chem and chem lab. My GPA is not crazy, 3.29. I really want to be a doctor because I really want to help people. I will be taking my mcat this year. I was a student health outreach counselor at my school, I work between 10-20 hours per week in research, I've joined two clubs, and I will be going a medical mission to Africa for three weeks. I think that I am going to get a 27 on the mcat. Should I actullay try to apply this year? Or should I wait a year and try and boost my GPA and activities? thank you for any reply I get!
    alisha

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Sadeeq_19

Sadeeq_19 Member
    10+ Year Member

Alisha,

I don't think you have to be a science "wiz" to get into med school. My advice for you is just study hard for the mcat and take it this spring. You still have plenty of time. Only GOD knows what you will get, so don't worry about that. You have excellent extracurricular activities and your g.p.a isn't really that bad. You said something about medical mission to Africa right? What are you organization are you gonna volunteer for? I'm interested in doing that.
    I really think you should go for it. Good luck.

Sadeeq

4. wooo

wooo Senior Member
    10+ Year Member