Dec 31, 2013
Status
Dentist
I graduated in May of 2009 and completed my residency in July of 2010. I have been working in private practice for three and a half years as an independent contractor and I recently met a few old classmates at a couple of CE courses several months back. Long story short, I am going to leave in a few months and join their practice (three offices to be exact).

I received a generic independent contractor legal doc stating compensation of 35% of collections. I am currently already making 35% of production but the new practices are FFS where as we participate with several insurance companies at my current location.

I will be seeing all new patients as well as all hygiene checks at one of the offices. It will be four days a week.

What should I expect at this point in my career and what do you think I should change, if anything?

Shunwei

10+ Year Member
May 26, 2007
Status
Dentist
I graduated in May of 2009 and completed my residency in July of 2010. I have been working in private practice for three and a half years as an independent contractor and I recently met a few old classmates at a couple of CE courses several months back. Long story short, I am going to leave in a few months and join their practice (three offices to be exact).

I received a generic independent contractor legal doc stating compensation of 35% of collections. I am currently already making 35% of production but the new practices are FFS where as we participate with several insurance companies at my current location.

I will be seeing all new patients as well as all hygiene checks at one of the offices. It will be four days a week.

What should I expect at this point in my career and what do you think I should change, if anything?