what would you do with your undergraduate degree if you can't get in dental school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Smooth Operater

don't bug "operatEr"!
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I think this would be a neat topic for ppl to share. Please mention your undergrad major and what would you like to do with your degree if you don't get into dental school?

I will major in intergrated science specializing in food nutrition and biochemitry. If i don't get in dental school, I probably will pursue a master or working in food industry.

Members don't see this ad.

My degree is in art history and visual art, and had I not been able to secure a spot in dental school at all, I might have pursued a career in real estate. Once I firmly set my sights on dentistry and started working hard towards that goal I knew I would succeed so I didn't spend a whole lot of time nurturing my backup plan.

With my International Studies degree, I would to take the foreign service exam and go work for the State Dept. all over the world.

Members don't see this ad :)
Smooth Operater said:
I think this would be a neat topic for ppl to share. Please mention your undergrad major and what would you like to do with your degree if you don't get into dental school?

I will major in intergrated science specializing in food nutrition and biochemitry. If i don't get in dental school, I probably will pursue a master or working in food industry.

With my lil' English degree...

In no particular order:

1) Go to Carnegie Mellon's Masters of Entertainment Technology program (http://www.etc.cmu.edu/about.html), and design videogames.

2) Go to Cali and do a Masters in Script Writing.

3) Go get a MBA in Marketing.

4) Go overseas and study medicine, come back and try for a sports medicine fellowship.

5) Go get a Doctor of Physical Therapy/MBA from Belmont University and open a health club.