What would you have done differently?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jshlaferman

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys, this mostly goes out to those applying to, or have already applied to dental school. I will be starting my first undergrad semester at a small private college this fall and was wondering what you guys would suggest I focus on right at the start of school. If you could go back to where I am now, what would you have done differently/changed? My first semester courses consist of chem 103, calc 1, bio 105(cell/molec.), and sociology 101, along with labs in both sciences. My major is biochemistry with a pre-dental track. Thank you for any responses!!

Members don't see this ad.

I wish I would have taken some of my classes more seriously, stayed more focused, and be more on top of my grades.

Reactions: 1 users
Start shadowing and volunteering now!

Reactions: 5 users
Members don't see this ad :)
Hi guys, this mostly goes out to those applying to, or have already applied to dental school. I will be starting my first undergrad semester at a small private college this fall and was wondering what you guys would suggest I focus on right at the start of school. If you could go back to where I am now, what would you have done differently/changed? My first semester courses consist of chem 103, calc 1, bio 105(cell/molec.), and sociology 101, along with labs in both sciences. My major is biochemistry with a pre-dental track. Thank you for any responses!!

I wish I would have taken some of my classes more seriously, stayed more focused, and be more on top of my grades.

I'm on the opposite side of the fence; I worked really hard my first two years (going into my third year now). I wish I had taken it more easily and joined more social events because now, I'm halfway done with my UG...and those are years I'll never get back. Going to take it more easy these next 2 years.