1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

what's the chance of Asian getting into Howard?

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by joonkimdds, Dec 28, 2008.

1. joonkimdds

joonkimdds Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Pre-Dental
    I am a Korean student living in VA state.
    If I have a decent GPA and DAT score, do I have a chance to get into Howard or is it impossible due to my nationality?

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  2. DROCKINDAHOUSE

DROCKINDAHOUSE UTHSCSA c/o 2013
    2+ Year Member

Dental Student
    From everything I've read on here and elsewhere it seems that Howard attempts to admit students which will undoubtedly return to home to medically underserved areas. Although, these students are predominately minorities they are still a state school and have responsibilities to create dentists to serve in their state. I would say it depends on your personal background. They can't discriminate against anyone so you definitely have a shot. It just might be a slim shot.

Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
    #2 DROCKINDAHOUSE, Dec 28, 2008
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2008
  3. Dentwannabe18

2+ Year Member

Pre-Dental