What's the longest you've heard someone study for the MCAT?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

grindtime1

Membership Revoked
Removed
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I ask because one of my buddies told me he studied for one year and got a 42. Not sure whether I should believe him, but don't see any reason for him to lie about it.

Anyone else heard anything ridiculous like this?

Members don't see this ad.

Members don't see this ad :)
While studying for VR sharpens your skill, there's not much to gain for years invested in studying for BS and PS. The problem with studying too long is that you tend to forget what you've learned. So if you have time, just start studying for VR.

I don't know what you guys are talkin' 'bout. I got my DEGREE in MCAT (w/ a double major in Pre-Medical Sciences) from Hahvahd:

Attachments

• apumicdiploma.jpg
    apumicdiploma.jpg
    36.9 KB · Views: 334
The MCAT is an easy exam that mostly only tests basic science knowledge and intuition. One only needs to review a few days to get 35+.

The MCAT is an easy exam that mostly only tests basic science knowledge and intuition. One only needs to review a few days to get 35+.
Yea...that's not true.

Considering you joined the site recently and you only have 4 posts, half of which are bragging about how great you scored on the MCAT and how "easy" it is, I'm going to go ahead and say you're a troll.

Just reviewing content only takes you so far. Practice passages and practice AAMCs are where you really learn how to tackle the MCAT. And these take a heck of a lot longer than a "few days."

It only takes a few practice AAMCs to guage the type of exam the MCAT is. All in all, depending on how removed you are from the prereq materials, you need at most a week to prepare.

Yea...that's not true.