What's wrong with this guy?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Members don't see this ad :)
Clearly a typo. I doubt there are even any people in America who are DOs, MDs, and DPMs at the same time, let alone all those degrees.

Clearly a typo. I doubt there are even any people in America who are DOs, MDs, and DPMs at the same time, let alone all those degrees.

True.

Lol, my friends' immigrant physician who got certified as a DO actually puts "<Physician Name>, D.O.,M.D." on her cards, outside of her office, in her office, and everywhere else.

I told him to ask her wtf is up with two medical degrees and apparently: "Well, I serve the immigrant population, and they all heard of MD's but not of DO's, so even though I am a DO, its good for my marketing to put up MD so that they know I am a doctor and come to me". She is a family medicine physician.

I wonder if that is legal 0_o

True.

Lol, my friends' immigrant physician who got certified as a DO actually puts "<Physician Name>, D.O.,M.D." on her cards, outside of her office, in her office, and everywhere else.

I told him to ask her wtf is up with two medical degrees and apparently: "Well, I serve the immigrant population, and they all heard of MD's but not of DO's, so even though I am a DO, its good for my marketing to put up MD so that they know I am a doctor and come to me". She is a family medicine physician.

I wonder if that is legal 0_o

No it is not legal. You can only claim the MD title in a business setting if you are licensed to practice as an MD.

In the DO forums they sometimes discuss getting a DO degree, doing an ACGME (i.e. MD) residency, and then using the MD title. They can't, because they are licensed as DOs.