1. Hey Guest! Check out the 3 MCAT Study Plan Options listed in the 'stickies' area at the top of the forums (BoomBoom, SN2ed, and MCATJelly). Let us know which you like best.

Also, we now offer a MCAT Test-Prep Exhibitions Forum where you can ask questions directly from the test-prep services.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
  3. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

When did you people first started studying for MCAT??

Discussion in 'MCAT Discussions' started by Punisherx, Apr 15, 2007.

1. Punisherx

Non-Student
    Hi, I'm a college student interested in applying to medical school. I was wondering when I should start studying MCAT...

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. mdvargas

mdvargas Crystal ball reader
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    IMO, 3 months before the test date should be minimum.

4. Genesis12

Genesis12 New Member
    10+ Year Member

Medical Student
    tested in April, so I started as soon as first semester of junior year ended (early december), did the kaplan big book once-over and a few kaplan tests by the end of break (mid-January), reviewed the material throughout the semester for a few hours a week until mid-march (spring break), and from there went through 8 of the AAMC practice tests (one every few days) and reviewed topics from the questions that i missed from said practice tests until the day of the test. this seemed to work moderately well, although i wish i would have given myself a few more months to study.