• A new admissions hurdle is becoming more common: the CASPer test. Learn more about it at a free webinar hosted by SDN and PrepMatch on May 6th. Register now!
  • Livestream AMA: Join SDN as we welcome Dr. John Ligon, a Pediatric Oncologist with the National Cancer Institute on May 11th at 8:00 PM Eastern. Register now!
Status
Not open for further replies.

TheBoneDoctah

Volunteer Staff
7+ Year Member
Mar 12, 2013
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
Hey,

I am a ORM OH resident with a 516/3.98/3.99 MCAT/sGPA/cGPA. My primary was verified 9/11, how much that will hurt me this cycle (refer to table for secondary completions). Within multiple school threads, it appears the majority are still looking at early August.

I received Pitt's II 12 days after my secondary submission. While I hate to sound like another neurotic premed, I was wondering if this would be predictive of any future II's or could this be my one shot to make it in this cycle due to my later submission?

1603590907541.png
still early

TheBoneDoctah

Volunteer Staff
7+ Year Member
Mar 12, 2013
Status (Visible)
  1. Resident [Any Field]
Thanks for your advice on that. My other question would be if it is bad if I do not have an update letter at the end of this semester?

The most I can think of for an update is just sending a simple grade update along with a note that my biomedical engineering design group presented at our (virtual) poster event, Intersections. I could possibly include the short abstract we write for Intersections as part of that letter.
Did the schools request an update?

About the Ads

Goro

SDN Gold Donor
10+ Year Member
Jun 11, 2010
Somewhere west of St. Louis
Status (Visible)
  1. Non-Student
No. I know Goro is not a supporter of Letter of Interest/Intent, which is a different letter type. But I heard update letters can be useful for school post-II or update-friendly schools around the Nov/December point. Thoughts on not having an update letter?