Where do BU medical and dental students study?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
K

Katie

hey, I am a Tufts med student who is interested in finding some new places to study on the weekends (getting tired of rooms in Sackler and the library here). If you are from BU and can offer some suggestions that would be great. thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Well, there aren't that many places at BU School of Medicine. There are the "McNary" rooms on the first floor past the elevator. Those fill up VERY early on weekends. You have to get there at about 7am to get one. Then there are the student labs on the second floor that fill up a little later. Then there is the library, which you can enter on the 12th floor. It is ugly. The last option is Hebert Lounge, which occupies the whole 14th floor.

My personal favorite study spot in the city of Bosotn is the Northeastern University library. I've seen a bunch of Tufts students there too. The library is well lit and gives a feeling of airiness and openness that other libraries don't have.

-Mary

That's funny--when I was a post bacc at Tufts, I did my best studying at the Northeastern library--roomy, big tables or quiet cubbies, close to fast food when you need a break, open late. Perfect.

mma

Members don't see this ad :)
The whole point of going to BU is so that you don't have to study.. :D

Let the hatemail flow...

Thanks for the Northeastern Library suggestion. I haven't been over to that area for a while but I do like the neighborhood. As for James's remark, I could have made the exact same remark about the first semester at Tufts! Second semester I'm not so sure, anatomy is tough and I know it won't get any easier..

read the assigned section syllabus/notes/textbook before you go to anatomy class. it will seriously save you soooooooooooo much time.