Where should I apply? No MCAT yet

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

PltEnthusiast

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello folks,
I need some help deciding which schools to apply to. The biggest problem is that I don't have my MCAT scores yet as I am taking it on June 17.
My numbers are as follows:
cGPA 3.65
sGPA 3.89

Experiences:
- EMT with fire & rescue (this also counts for my leadership experience)
Have been volunteering at a family practice as Medical Assistant for more - than 2 years
- Vol. at free clinic for about 6 months now

Research
- working on an independent research project since last summer

For other than medicine related exp:
Dancing since little

I think I included them all (the ones that matter I guess). I am a Virginia resident. Please help me decide where should I apply. I want to take a shot a some big schools too in addition to mediocre schools. Since I am from a different country and have been living in US since 2001, I am not so familiar with different states and environment thus here asking for help.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

Do you have any nonmedical community service? Presumably you've shadowed the family doc while volunteering, but have you done any formal shadowing of other specialties? Any teaching/tutoring/coaching/TAing? What about other hobbies?

Your clinical experience is very good, with a nice breadth to it. Your research will be fine. Dancing gives you something to list under Artistic Endeavors.