Where to go...

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

LIDO

20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello sdn'ers,

I am a bit confused with picking an undergraduate school to complete my learning (I am a freshman currently at University Buffalo) and would like some opinions. I have recently applied to stony brook and Binghamton (suny schools) for they are both are highly rated suny schools and have a good output for premed students. I have thought about applying to Cornell as a spring transfer and possibly university of miami. Money is def a consideration and by attending bing or stony the saving would about 20-30k (roughly). Yet I want an institution that will provide with a firm education and good leaping board into med school...if that is possible . Any feedback on these school or maybe a different school not listed would be great. I was accepted into a seven yr program but feel this is to restricting. I want to eventually work in pediatric oncology and realize that one must get an awesome IM res. followed by a fellowship. I am trying to make sure that I can optimize my edu with the resources I have to the best level. Thanx for the feedback.

Members don't see this ad.