Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

which NY schools does an applicant with a 3.4 and 30 mcat have a good shot at?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by J.Pearlman, May 23, 2002.

1. J.Pearlman

J.Pearlman Member

I think my question is self-explanatory. I want to add in additional to the 3.4 overall amcas gpa and 30 MCAT score, I have an upward trend throughout my four years of college and also have some of the best EC's.

And just to avoid any confusion, I AM a NY resident, and I AM NOT a URM.

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. castaway

castaway Senior Member

Resident [Any Field]
    NYMC and Albany are good bets. Make sure you write an essay which makes you look completely unique. Great EC's should be of great help.

4. trout

trout Senior Member

I pm you...

5. oldman

oldman Senior Citizen
    Gold Donor

Attending Physician
    What are these EC's? How are they some of the best?

</font><blockquote><font size="1" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">quote:</font><hr /><font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Originally posted by J.Pearlman:
    <strong>I think my question is self-explanatory. I want to add in additional to the 3.4 overall amcas gpa and 30 MCAT score, I have an upward trend throughout my four years of college and also have some of the best EC's.

And just to avoid any confusion, I AM a NY resident, and I AM NOT a URM.</strong></font><hr /></blockquote><font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">

6. J.Pearlman

J.Pearlman Member