generationX

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jun 24, 2007
TX
Status
Other Health Professions Student
Hello guys.

I have applied to 4 schools for MPH: University of Texas, University of North Texas, Texas A & M and UMDNJ for spring 2008. I might get accepted in 3 of them. I am a foreign student. Can anyone suggest which of these would be a better choice.

Help much appreciated.

Thanks.

thedelicatessen

In Memory of Riley Jane
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jan 23, 2006
Status
Medical Student
Do you have a geographical preference? I'm not familiar with the specific cities, but the states are in vastly different areas of the country. Texas is a large Southern state with a large public university system, while New Jersey is a more densely populated state close to New York, which may be beneficial. Hope that helps.

About the Ads

EEL08

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Nov 13, 2006
AZ
Status
Medical Student
Hello guys.

I have applied to 4 schools for MPH: University of Texas, University of North Texas, Texas A & M and UMDNJ for spring 2008. I might get accepted in 3 of them. I am a foreign student. Can anyone suggest which of these would be a better choice.

Help much appreciated.

Thanks.
What area of public health are you interested in specifically? I don't know anything about three of those schools but I'm an SPH student at UNT-HSC now so if you have any questions let me know. When I get a chance I'll try to check out the other schools' websites and see how I think they would compare.

generationX

10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
Jun 24, 2007
TX
Status
Other Health Professions Student
Do you have a geographical preference? I'm not familiar with the specific cities, but the states are in vastly different areas of the country. Texas is a large Southern state with a large public university system, while New Jersey is a more densely populated state close to New York, which may be beneficial. Hope that helps.