why are you people so smart?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Amirmoh

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
sup guys, this is my first time on this network. i plan to apply this cycle and i was surfing this site. man...i gotta tell u guys....u guys are too smart...i mean the people on this forum are like waaaaay above average...i think.....anyways...after spending like hours on this forums....i had a few concerns. i mean i dont know but this site has got me spooked. i am goona have a political science degree in a semester and i have like 45 credits from a community college . my gpa is like 3.30 and my science gpa is around 2.99999999999999 ( due to an F in a math class) however my BCP is around 3.22.
i also took two upper level science courses: micro, anatomy and physiology. my DAT score is 19AA and 18 on the PAT section. now seeing all u guy's scores, it seems like i cant even get into the graduate school of plumbing. so i am like looking for honest opinions at what schools i have a true shot at. I am applying at nova, tufts, case western, nyu, bu, uic & siu (chicago resident.....go sox!!!) i really wanna go to my state schools but i dont know anymore. so i would appreciate it if you guys could be honest advice in what shape i am in. and seriously...some of these people on this site that are worried about geting in with 4.0 GPAs and 22 on their DAT need to stop trippin.

appreciate all your help guys.

Amir

ps--- i have extracurriculars and shadowing hours and i will submit my application sometime this week.

Members don't see this ad.

I dont know about everyone else, but im the product of 49 generations of selective breeding.
I am the master race.

Members don't see this ad :)
Amir,