Will a B or a B- in precalculus prevent me from getting into medical school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

unsavedhero

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a freshman in college. I am taking general chem/music/english/precal my first semester. So far I am doing very well in chemistry music and english. However I am lagging behind in precalculus. I just got a 75% on my precal exam :(. If I get an A in chem music and english but a B or B- in precal will that ruin my chances for getting into medical school?

Members don't see this ad.

I am a freshman in college. I am taking general chem/music/english/precal my first semester. So far I am doing very well in chemistry music and english. However I am lagging behind in precalculus. I just got a 75% on my precal exam :(. If I get an A in chem music and english but a B or B- in precal will that ruin my chances for getting into medical school?

No.

No but your neuroticism might make people you work and go to school with hate you which will translate into a bad time in college and utter lack of social skills.

Members don't see this ad :)
No but your neuroticism might make people you work and go to school with hate you which will translate into a bad time in college and utter lack of social skills.

Well dude the rest of my life depends on this. In high school I slacked off and did nothing. The only h.s class I enjoyed was physics. I dont want college to be a repeat so I just wanna do good. If I dont get into med school theres nothing to live for :(

Well dude the rest of my life depends on this. In high school I slacked off and did nothing. The only h.s class I enjoyed was physics. I dont want college to be a repeat so I just wanna do good. If I dont get into med school theres nothing to live for :(

You need some more perspective on life. This "medical school or the streets" attitude is a childish nonsense.