This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MRAL

Reaction score
Hello everyone! This is my first time asking a question on this forum. A little about myself, I'm currently in my first semester of DIY post-bacc and luckily enough, I've managed to cram all my classes (12 credits) on MWF, and I'm doing really well. Next semester I will not be as lucky as I've only managed to enroll in 2 science classes (8 credits) without any scheduling conflicts on MWF. This is a problem because I commute about two hours to school. Understandably so, I want to take all my prereqs on MWF. My University is a small institution with few options for science course enrollment. Additionally, I don't want to take classes I don't need just to be full-time on MWF, and I don't want to drive four hours every day while being full-time and taking nothing but science prereqs. (Not sustainable in the long run = BAD GRADES)

What should I do to prove to medical schools I'm not making a hasty/dumb decision or that I'm being lazy? I want to do well in my science prereqs but I also want to show academic rigor. It seems that this will not be the only time this happens while I'm doing my DIY post-bacc.

Ps. I'm on a veteran scholarship that supports my family and me financially. I'm also in the Army National Guard if that matters at all.

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 2 users