1. Guest, be sure to check out How To Get Into Dental School, our free downloadable PDF with step-by-step details for dental school applicants!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice

Will I get in????--Praying in Seattle

Discussion in 'Pre-Dental' started by ppsaul, Feb 5, 2001.

1. ppsaul

ppsaul Junior Member

Hello everyone, I just found out about this post, and have been reading the messages written for the last month. Thanks to Sterichind, DrNo72, turtleboard, and many others. Your posts have been very informative.

I had a question for someone. I want to know if someone can tell me if I have a chance of getting in.

I graduated from the U of Washington last June (5yr) with a B.S. in Molecular Cell Biology. I have a 3.1 GPA overall, but a 2.9-3.0 Sci GPA.
    I scored pretty well on the DAT's.
    Bio-22, Gchem-21, Ochem-19, Math-21, Reading-22, PAT-19, and Sci-20, Academic-21
    I have a lot of Dental experience. I have worked at a clinic every Saturday for the last 3 years. I have over 700 hours of experience. I have experience running a small business.
    I have received excellent recommendations, including 3 from dentists I worked with.

I have all this, but I am scared of my GPA.

In October, I applied to 8 schools, (UOP, USC, UWash, Mich, Tufts, Boston, NYU, and Creighton).

I got rejected by U Mich the first week of January, and so I got scared, and later in January I applied to Nova, Temple, and Detroit Mercy.

Then last week good news; I got an interview from Boston for April 9 (Isn't that a little late? I'll take it [​IMG]

I have not had contact with any of the schools, and have not been able to visit any of the schools because I had ACL surgery last month.

Could someone please let me know if I got a chance?? I would really appreciate it.

Also any suggestions for improving my candidacy would also be appreciated.

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. gower

gower 1K Member