Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Will my ignorance in the past hurt me?

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by DrewFromVA, Oct 16, 2001.

1. DrewFromVA

DrewFromVA Member

First of all let me say I will greatly appreciate anyone who will reply. I know most, if not all of you are way beyond where I am and this post may seem like a waste of time to read and respond to. Well here's my story. I am 22 years old and attending community college, finishing there this spring. My insecurity comes from the road I've traveled to arrive where I'm at today. I graduated from high school without a clue as to what I wanted to do with my life and even more clueless about how important it is to dot your i's and cross your t's just right when it comes to going to college. I sat out one year of school and just worked. Then, I attended the same comm. college I'm currently attending, and took about 6 credit hours each of my first two semesters.