Eskibot

2+ Year Member
Mar 9, 2016
Virginia
Status
Pre-Medical
Ive been scribing for abot 2 months now and I cant deny that it is a good way to get exposed to cool clinical experience and see different sort of cases. But the 24 hour a week of scribing, school, research, and volunteering doesnt leave me much time to do anything else, which is completely fine with me now. However, I am taking the MCAT in May and I really dont see how I'll be able to adequately study for that while scribing since from what Ive heard, people drop 7-8 hrs a day grinding the MCAT

Would quitting around December (which will put me at 6 months and ~400 hours) look bad if I decide to put it on my app?

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile

workaholic181

2+ Year Member
May 29, 2017
Status
Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
Ive been scribing for abot 2 months now and I cant deny that it is a good way to get exposed to cool clinical experience and see different sort of cases. But the 24 hour a week of scribing, school, research, and volunteering doesnt leave me much time to do anything else, which is completely fine with me now. However, I am taking the MCAT in May and I really dont see how I'll be able to adequately study for that while scribing since from what Ive heard, people drop 7-8 hrs a day grinding the MCAT

Would quitting around December (which will put me at 6 months and ~400 hours) look bad if I decide to put it on my app?

It won't raise any major red flags, and focusing on the MCAT is by far the most important thing you can do at this point.

Reactions: Mr_Churchill
About the Ads

workaholic181

2+ Year Member
May 29, 2017
Status
Pre-Health (Field Undecided)
Do you think it'll still be worthwhile to put it on my app?