Words of encouragement/reality call needed

Howdy all,

Before I get into whats got me bummed, let me give a short intro to my background. I'm a non-traditional student. I left active duty air force for the reserves in June of this year and am starting my first year of college at the age of 26. This week I took my first exam in Biology I, following that exam I was clearly a little too confident. We got our scores back today and I received an 83. I was expecting an A so you can imagine the sinking feeling I felt. For those of you out there who have been admitted to med school, has this happened to you? I realize my classes are going to continue to get more difficult s9 I don't feel I can get anything less than an A in these easier courses. constructive criticism 100% welcomed -Thanks

Asaeed90cc

2+ Year Member
Jun 3, 2014
Status
Pre-Medical
Howdy all,

Before I get into whats got me bummed, let me give a short intro to my background. I'm a non-traditional student. I left active duty air force for the reserves in June of this year and am starting my first year of college at the age of 26. This week I took my first exam in Biology I, following that exam I was clearly a little too confident. We got our scores back today and I received an 83. I was expecting an A so you can imagine the sinking feeling I felt. For those of you out there who have been admitted to med school, has this happened to you? I realize my classes are going to continue to get more difficult s9 I don't feel I can get anything less than an A in these easier courses. constructive criticism 100% welcomed -Thanks