shingshing

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Apr 13, 2005
Status
Hi guys, I have been thinking to work part time when I attend dental school. I have been a part time graphic designer working 20 hours a week while going to school half time. I dont know how busy it could get being a D1 student, but i am thinking to get some freelance graphic works. Anyone has done that? Anyone has done something outside school to generate some extra cash??

TimR

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Jul 27, 2005
Status
shingshing said:
Hi guys, I have been thinking to work part time when I attend dental school. I have been a part time graphic designer working 20 hours a week while going to school half time. I dont know how busy it could get being a D1 student, but i am thinking to get some freelance graphic works. Anyone has done that? Anyone has done something outside school to generate some extra cash??
a friend of mine was a limo driver on the weekends.....

i think it would be best to just devote all your time to school.

Kniles5

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Sep 24, 2005
SC
Status
Pre-Dental
shingshing said:
If you think about it, extra time is probably best spent in clinics or learning more about specialties. Ultimately, it is going to makes you more money, because you will develop more talents and be able to broaden your capabilities as a dentist. The more you can do, the more patients you can see. Just a thought.... :rolleyes:

About the Ads

beredsox2

The Anti Anti-Dentite
10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Oct 20, 2005
Madtown/Beantown
Status
Pre-Dental
Kniles5 said:
If you think about it, extra time is probably best spent in clinics or learning more about specialties. Ultimately, it is going to makes you more money, because you will develop more talents and be able to broaden your capabilities as a dentist. The more you can do, the more patients you can see. Just a thought.... :rolleyes: