Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Worried

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - DO' started by west, May 22, 2002.

1. west

west Junior Member

I visited my first DO school a couple of weeks ago. I am in love. Not just with that school--with the whole idea of becoming a D.O. I have been interested in medicine for as long as I can remember. I just could never get it together to apply to M.D. programs once I graduated with my B.S. in Biology. So, I went for an MPH--I did awesome in the program (4.0)--(much better than the 2.8 UG). It is there that I learned about different forms of health care--D.O. included. Over the past few years, I have learned more about the D.O. philosophy and my interest has grown--I know now that a D.O. is exactly what I need to become. I think the reason the M.D. thing did not work out is because--it was not for me. Isn't it funny how things work out?

However, I am still scared to death--I have lots of experience in the hospital setting and in public health(community)....BUT it is the dreaded MCAT that I fear will keep me from my dreams(AND my UG grades--what about that?). I took the MCAT in April. Any body else having the same problem?

I am applying for Fall 2003.

Scared to Death!!!!

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. pcs

pcs Junior Member

dear west,