Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Worried....

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by snowballz, Sep 22, 2001.

1. snowballz

snowballz Senior Member
    7+ Year Member

Hi everyone.

I know this isn't the time to be worried about my own problems, but here goes. I attend a moderate sized public liberal arts college in Indiana that no one has ever heard off, Indiana State U. to be exact. Statistics show that only 12% of the graduates go on to graduate school here. I am a freshman in my second semester with a 3.8 GPA for my first semester and expecting better grades this semester. I feel that I am selling my self short by not attending a more academically challenging college. I also feel that I will not be able to get in ANY medical school (with exception of IUSM) by attending a school that has no reputation for academics. Also, I ended up at such a poor college because of my less than stellar high school career. My questions, should I establish a solid college transcript, than try to transfer to a better school? (I never took the SAT or ACT either.;( )If it makes any difference, there was a space between high school and college. I did have significant medical experience during that time. I am 21 now.

Thanks to anyone for the help. I ask because my premedical advisor is actually the pre-everything advisor and doesn't have time for such questions. :(

God Bless,
    Alicia

2. C U in MD school

C U in MD school Senior Member
    7+ Year Member