MrDreamWeaver

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
May 5, 2005
Status (Visible)
Alright guys. My situation here is extremely strange and I feel like I can't ask anyone for help because my buddies would get offended. Thus, I was hoping a few of you could lend a helping voice...I know you guys are bright.

My life just took a radical change. For the past 3 years I have been pretty solid on the medicine route, but I've also thought about dentistry (primarily because I'd like more time for a family). However, now I feel like neither really entice me.

Let me give you a quick background of me so you can understand my confusion to come:
1. Should be a senior now but transferred from community college so I'm a junior at UCSB.
2. GPA is good...around a 3.6-3.7.
3. Med school//dental school reqs are complete
4. MCAT/DAT this summer.
5. Athletic body, likes long walks on the beach. Opps..wrong forum!

So as you now know, I'm a student at UCSB. I look like the typical pre-med student with a decent GPA, good extracurrs, etc. However, I'm not.

I JUST realized (seriously, like 24hrs ago) that I should have transferred from my community college to a better school. By better, I mean something like UCLA/Berkeley/or better. I should have gone to this better school, majored in econ, did some sweet internships in the summer, and then I'd have a nice sweet job with I graduate. Blahhhhhhhhhhhh wish I did this :(

So now I'm in the position where I'm at UCSB... definitely not a poor school but clearly not the type of school where you can go far after graduating with a simple BA in Business. In addition, I haven't even taken the course ECON 1...so changing my major right now or transferring colleges seems like an impractical idea.